Renaissance presents Dave Seaman - The Masters Series

Friend and Masters veteran Dave Seaman returns after a two-year absence to deliver a fresh, exciting mix of contemporary gems on Renaissance: The Masters Series.

Renaissance presents Dave Seaman - The Masters Series Photo by Renaissance

Mention Dave Seaman and thoughts of a Renaissance album are invariably never that far behind, so it’s fitting our most ‘capped’ player return to handle the honors for the 10th volume in the prestigious Masters Series.

The result is a varied excursion through electronica/dance, which - as ever - demonstrates Dave’s impeccable mixing and programming skills. Kicking-off from the left side of the field, Disc 1 blends two dance hottest new properties, Apparat and Fairmont before taking-up the more traditional dance-reigns by way of Dusty Kids ‘Cowboys’. From there, things rise to a quick gallop incorporating a who’s who of the current scene from Gui Boratto, Christian Fischer, Mark Knight, Skylark, Sasha, and, of course, Underworld, who provide the closing crescendo with their very excellent ‘Beautiful Burnout’.

“I’ve always viewed the Masters Series as a lasting snapshot of the very best the scene has to offer at that time,” says Dave, “Getting the balance right is never an easy task, so it’s always a long, hard process, but that only serves to make the end result more rewarding. As ever, my greatest hope is the fans and all who listen to it enjoy it too.”

Dave keeps his self-imposed brief firmly in mind as he flips to the clubbier Disc 2, with contributions from Martin Buttrich, Solomun, Popof, Oliver Huntemann, Dubfire, and Umek, concluding yet another incredible chapter in the Masters Series.

Renaissance: Dave Seaman - The Masters Series
Release date March 10th, 2008
Label Renaissance

CD One
1. Apparat - Not A Number
2. Fairmont - I Need Medicine
3. Dusty Kid - Cowboys
4. Wally Lopez - Go Ahead (Patric La Funk Mix)
5. Peter Edison & George Skanderberg - Patterns Of Thought
6. Gui Boratto - Mr. Decay (Robert Babicz Universum Disco Mix)
7. Stel - Godthab
8. Christian Fischer - Karatschai Lake
9. Joe T. Vannelli - Harlem (Mark Knight Dub)
10. Skylark - Escalator
11. Eelke Kleijn - It All Comes Together c/w Couture Feat. Rachelle - Afterglow (Acapella)
12. Sennh - I Am With You
13. Sasha - Who Killed Sparky?
14. MOS - Waterhølle
15. Underworld - Beautiful Burnout (Mark Knight Remix)

CD Two
1. Johannes Heil - The Coming
2. Tim Deluxe Feat. Sam Obernik - You Got Tha Touch (Martin Buttrich Vox Mix)
3. Mugwump - Memory Lane Refund (Acid Retraxion Mix)
4. Groove Garcia - Trip To Amaltea
5. Solomun - Deadman
6. Sol & Grimm - Exuma
7. Josh Gabriel - Azora
8. Popof & Nina - Blablabla
9. Popof - Brain On The Side
10. Jamie Stevens - Keep Her Space
11. Oliver Huntemann - Bakery c/w Meat Katie & D. Ramirez Feat. Odissi - Stop the Revolution (Dubfire's Arrowhead Dub) [Acapella]
12. Rekorder - Rekorder 10.2
13. Solaris Heights - No Trace (Popof Remix)
14. Umek - Faithful Nights

Mathias Haegglund Code Collector, Globetrotter, and Occasional Gamer.