Rosa presents Tell Them Again

Accomplished house and techno producer Rosa unveils his debut album, Tell Them Again, on Deep Tech Records this month.

Rosa presents Tell Them Again Photo by Deep Tech Records

Denver-based Michael Rosa is well known by those with an ear to the ground. He heads up his own Early Morning Music and Strange People labels, while his cultured yet club-ready sounds have also come on labels such as Desert Hearts Records, Yoruba Records, and Superfreq. He now returns to Adis Hotic, aka Duky's Deep Tech Records, a go-to outlet for quality electronic music. "Tell Them Again" sees the artist serving up his most accomplished musical statement to date, defined by a signature sense of energy and trippy designs, roaming between afterparty deepness, supple techno, mind-bending minimal, and beyond.

The album starts with the deep swinging opening cut "Abduction," and then "Bees & Flys" offers late-night tech funk with synths bringing curious alien details. "Getting What I Want" is brilliantly elastic and bubbly minimal house for 5 am dancing, "Swerved 8" melts your brain with its rolling dub undercurrents and more tripped-out melodic colors, and "Tell Them Again" layers up snatched vocals, silky drums and cosmic pads. The tracks "Buggin," "Feelings," and "Freak Ish Behaviour" carry on the late-night feels with molten synth designs.

Highlights keep coming with the airy hi hats and jumbled toms of "Mathematics" and unhinged synths of rolling tech cut "Oh Buh," while "The Bounce" has brilliantly curious leads over the irresistibly smooth drums. The closing cuts keep the journey moving through the liquid drums of "Well So What," punchy and bumping kicks of "Ztu Sabe," and the humid jungle tribalism of "Neck Problems" before "You Understand" has a Moodymann monologue over yet more seductive drums and rolling bass, completing a sophisticated piece of work that proves Rosa to be a core part of the contemporary landscape.

Rosa - Tell Them Again LP
Release Date June 2023
Label Deep Tech Records

01. Abduction
02. Bees & Flys
03. Getting What I Want
04. Swerved 8
05. Tell Them Again
06. Buggin'
07. Feelings
08. Freak Ish Behaviour
09. Mathematics
10. On Buh
11. The Bounce
12. Well So What
13. Ztu Sabe
14. Neck Problems
15. You Understand

Justin Richardson Canadian Garbage Collector Extraordinaire