James Ruskin presents Slit EP

Due for release on 20th January 2014 on Blueprint Records, the EP, Slit, comprises three new killer techno cuts from James Ruskin.

James Ruskin presents Slit EP Photo by Blueprint Records

Following the news that Blueprint Records have introduced a sub-series dedicated to reissuing early material from the label's discography with BPR 01 ("First Contact" by Outline aka James Ruskin and the late great, Richard Polson) already available on vinyl with a digital release on 20th December 2013, it's also time to continue the label's current catalog and so James Ruskin's forthcoming "Slit EP" will kick off 2014 in fine style.

Due for release on 20th January 2014, the EP comprises three new killer techno cuts from Ruskin, starting with the title track. The blistering "Slit" opens with the distant echoes of a fractured voice before launching into a dappled and dubby workout. "Wisdom of Youth" is next, a funked-out electronic ride with dark synths and a relentless pound that drives in and out of the groove. The EP concludes with the staccato sounds of "Emotion Erode", an appropriate title for this experimental wonder with its vacillating beats.

2014 should prove to be another busy year for James Ruskin, running the Blueprint label plus more reissues on the sub-series, as well as the continuation of Jealous God with Regis and Silent Servant and a persistent DJ schedule.

James Ruskin - Slit EP
Release date 20th January 2014
Label Blueprint Records

1. James Ruskin - Slit
2. James Ruskin - Wisdom Of Youth
3. James Ruskin - Emotion Erode

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.