Hottrax presents Tripleution Part 1

Hottrax announces part one of their new Various Artists compilation series Tripleution.

Hottrax presents Tripleution Part 1 Art by Hottrax

Jamie Jones' Hottrax readies their brand-new Various Artists EP series "Tripleution," set to feature long-time Hottrax affiliates and brand-new artists alike, adding to a discography that already boasts the likes of Patrick Topping, East End Dubs, Yousef, and many more alongside Jamie Jones himself. Landing this September, the first part of "Tripleution" features Qubiko & Denis Ago, TacoMan, and Sound Process, giving an essential look into the label's high-quality catalog.

Italian duo Qubiko & Denis Ago deliver a mixture of house and minimal styles for their cut "Danzer," with deep layers of sub-bass penetrating its percussive hooks. "Arriba Abajo" sees TacoMan, a previous Hottrax visitor, build this futuristic track around revving synth levels and patches of grooving beats. Lastly, Sound Process comes with "Dizzy Nights," pushing through distorted, dreamlike vocals that merge with an unrelenting, weighty bassline, leaving the EP with a continuing impact.

Various Artists - Hottrax presents Tripleution Part One
Release Date September 2023
Label Hottrax

01. Qubiko & Denis Ago - Danzer
02. TacoMan - Arriba Abajo
03. Sound Process - Dizzy Nights

Justin Richardson Canadian Garbage Collector Extraordinaire