Reflections / You're Here With Me by Montel

Chicago’s Incorrect Music returns in style with Montel’s, Reflections / You’re Here With Me, comprising of two original tracks from the UK artist.

Reflections / You're Here With Me by Montel Photo by Incorrect Music

2016 saw Montel continue his rise up the ranks via material on leading UK house imprints such as Lost, Resonance, MadTech, ABODE and Bedrock amongst many more, whilst kick starting 2017 with a track on Kaluki Music’s ‘Smoke Signals Vol.2’ alongside Darius Syrossian and Solardo. Here we see him return with two new tracks for Detroit-born Chicago-based Incorrect Music, home to material from Max Chapman, Paul C & Paolo Martini, Nathan Barato and Leftwing & Kody.

Already seeing support from Richy Ahmed, ‘Reflections’ takes the lead on the package with Montel’s dance floor focused, progressive-tinged house vibe, fusing distorted rhythms and vacillating vocal murmurs with echoing arp licks and organ hooks to create a heady peak time workout.

‘You’re Here With Me’ then closes, tipping the focus over to a darker more brooding aesthetic with elongated bass drones, evolving square wave synth shots and tension building atmospherics, a perfect counterpart to the brighter a-side contribution.

Montel - Reflections / You're Here With Me
Release Date 28th April 2017
Label Incorrect Music

1. Reflections
2. You’re Here With Me

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.