Third Space by False Witness

False Witness returns to P.Leone & Caiazzo's E-Missions with six earth-shaking techno tracks on the EP Third Space.

Third Space by False Witness Photo by Tianna Strickland

Previously appearing on the Brooklyn-based imprint in 2019, the DJ/producer returns to E-Missions with another helping of high energy techno. Across the mammoth six-tracker, Boston's False Witness, real name Marco Gomez, showcases his ability to create heavy-duty techno artillery.

The title cut "Third Space" begins proceedings with glistening textures atop relentless drums, swiftly moving into the Silent Servant remix, which sees the Sandwell District affiliate flip the original into a crunchy, synth-laden affair.

"K.U.N.D.L." brings a hostile atmosphere with growling pads and distorted stabs before the wistful keys of "Long Island Lover" sees a delicate touch brought to the EP. The thundering "Texas" rattles along at an energetic 140BPM, followed by closer "Downtown Boys", which sees trancey tropes deployed alongside a flurry of snare drums to round off a fierce EP from False Witness.

False Witness - Third Space
Release Date April 2021

01. Third Space
02. Third Space (Silent Servant Remix)
03. K.U.N.D.L.
04. Long Island Lover
05. Texas
06. Downtown Boys

Justin Richardson Canadian Garbage Collector Extraordinaire