Get Physical Music presents Africa Gets Physical Vol. 2

After teasing the release with a series of well-received singles, Get Physical Music finally unveil their fantastic Africa Gets Physical Vol. 2 compilation album.

Get Physical Music presents Africa Gets Physical Vol. 2 Photo by Get Physical Music

The sixteen-track selection has been mixed by South African duo Kususa and is jam-packed with no fewer than nine new and exclusive tracks.

Music from long-running Get Physical artists like Bruce Loko, album act Aero Manyelo, Enoo Napa, Mbulelo, Ryan Murgatroyd and Thor Rixon have all helped the label introduce this captivating African house sound to the world. Those artists have evolved with the label and feature again here, next to another fine crop of talent that all bring their own unique sounds and spirits to the mix.

Kususa step up to mix this second edition of the compilation series, contributing not only their own track at the heart of the mix, "Isthunzi", but also the energetic and sensual remix of Cornelius ft. Jackie Queens "Feel it Now". These new comers have already been featured by the likes of Black Coffee, Themba and Defected on various releases before now.

The album exclusives include Cape Town artist Blanka Mazimela’s perfectly rolling "Ten 2 Killi", while his mentor Ryan Mugatroyd steps up with a new mix of Dele Sosimi’s "E Go Betta" that pairs authentic tribal chants with serene deep house grooves. XtetiQsoul calls himself a “one-man orchestra” and is co-owner at Iklwa Brothers Music, his exclusive "My World" lifts the spirits with well-crafted synth patterns that extend up to the heavens.

Added to this are exclusive house cuts from Mr. Joe, Fka Mash, Siphe Tebeka, and Jakinda who together offer evocative synths and the sort of soothing, deeply moving, and musical grooves that South Africa is so well known and loved for. Further new releases include the hypnotic workout of "Islappy Slap" from established stalwarts of the African house music scene, Crazy White Boy, featuring the unprecedented vocal talent of Nonku Phiri to complete a supreme package.

This superb collection of music gives a true insight into what the house music scene of Africa has to offer the world, and marks another sensational project from Get Physical.

Various Artists - Africa Gets Physical Vol. 2
Release Date
8th March 2019
Label Get Physical Music

1. Bruce Loko - Do It Right
2. Shimza - Champagne
3. Aero Manyelo feat. Oluhle - Siza Sizwe
4. Blanka Mazimela - Ten 2 Killi
5. Dele Sosimi - E Go Betta (Ryan Mugatroyd Mix)
6. Enoo Napa - We Earth People
7. Kususa - Isthunzi
8. XtetiQsoul - My World
9. Cornelius feat. Jackie Queens - Feel It Now (Kususa Remix)
10. Roland Leesker - Bones (Mbulelo's Moonlight remix)
11. Mr Joe - Silent Prayer
12. Fka Mash - Kitt
13. Siphe Tebeka - Ithemba (Chilled Mix)
14. Crazy White Boy feat. Nonku - Islappy Slap (Club edit)
15. Thor Rixon - Old Strandfontein Road
16. Jakinda - At Last
17. Africa Gets Physical Vol.2 - Continuous mix

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.