I'll Be The Energy by Raphael Schön

Following his contribution to Freeride Millenium's first-ever charity compilation last year, German artist Raphael Schön returns to deliver I'll Be The Energy.

I'll Be The Energy by Raphael Schön Art by Daniel Rajcsanyi

Emerging as a key figure on the German scene and performing as a City Club resident, Raphael Schön's growing discography continues to highlight his genuine talent. He is the studio partner of Sedef Adasi and has released material via the likes of Enclave Records, SNC RECS, and his very own Asight Records imprint. Following the release of his ‘Be Like That' track on Freeride Millenium's debut compilation last year, he now returns to deliver five mesmerizing cuts in the form of the "I'll Be The Energy EP".

Emotive melodies, graceful chords, and distorted vocals all fuse together on the extremely captivating opener, "Forever", whilst "Energy" brings the heat as Raphael Schön opts for skittering drums, bubbling bassline sequences, and resonant vocal elements on this groove-heavy dancefloor gem. Next up, "Fiesta 2000" delivers a hypnotizing soundscape, as rolling percussion effortlessly combines with rising stabs and hazy synths, before "Lonely Nights" goes down a darker route, showcasing yet another side to Schon's production skills. To close, "Time" integrates infectious acid lines with atmospheric pads and off-kilter sonics to wrap up this package in a fine fashion.

Raphael Schön - I'll Be The Energy
Release Date March/April 2021
Label Freeride Millenium

1. Forever
2. Energy
3. Fiesta 2000
4. Lonely Nights
5. Time

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.