Observatory Music presents 001

M.F.S. Observatory’s Observatory Music delivers it's first Various Artists package, featuring eight original compositions from artist across the globe.

Observatory Music presents 001 Photo by Observatory Music

Arado’s "Twix" leads with choppy square wave bass, filtered vocal loops, and bumpy drums before label heads M.F.S Observatory turns in "Chwinywa" with stuttering vocals, organic percussion, and resonant synth bleeps evolving throughout.

Ben Jones & Lee Jeffrey’s "Lookin At You" follows taking a more classic deep house approach with soft pads and chords, 909 drums, and low-pitched spoken word vocals throughout. Rini Shkembi delivers "Penthouse Paradise" next, employing dubby stab sequences, rolling drums, and pulsating subs ahead of Louis Options’ "La Musique" which features, elongated bass tones, heady arpeggios, and french spoken word.

No Else’s "Justified" is up next, laid out over six and a half minutes with crunchy drums, billowing pads, and glitched out synths before Killed Kassette, Sanchez & Narvaez "Streets" lays focus on murky bass stabs and swinging drums ahead of closer "Do It" by Jovan Vucetic which features shuffled hats, modulating percussion and an amalgamation of vocal cuts.

Various Artists - Observatory Music 001
Release Date
September 2018
Label Observatory Music

1. Arado - Twix (Original Mix)
2. M.F.S. Observatory - Chwinywa (Original Mix)
3. Ben Jones & Lee Jeffrey - Lookin At You (Original Mix)
4. Rini Shkembi - Penthouse Paradise (Original Mix)
5. Louis Options - La musique (Original Mix)
6. No Else - Justified (Original Mix)
7. Killed Kassette, Sanchez & Narvaez - Streets. (Original Mix)
8. Jovan Vucetic - Do It (Original Mix)

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.