Welcome To The Future by Repopulate Stars

Repopulate Mars unveils its next Repopulate Stars compilation this month, Welcome To The Future.

Welcome To The Future by Repopulate Stars Art by Repopulate Mars

A label at the vanguard of modern house music, Repopulate Mars returns with the next installment of its long-running Repopulate Stars series. Having previously featured artists such as John Summit, Leftwing : Kody, amongst many others, the next edition continues its legacy with another eclectic array of talent.

Kicking off with "Full Tilt," a pumping house number from Arizona-based eta, the VA brings the heat from the off. Next up, NYC duo Local Singles come correct with the low-end heavy roller "Wu-Tang" before Mimmo Errico, Carolin Cole & Vanni F throw down stripped-back beats underneath lush vocals and flute action on "Magic Flute."

On the digital flip, returning Repopulate Mars artists serve up dancefloor-focused heavy-hitters, whether that’s BURNR & George Z with a brooding synth-driven cut named "Back2Back" or duo Volac, who delivers a killer funk-fuelled track with heady vox samples titled "In The Air." Tying it all together, Elijah & Grundy’s "Ring Ring" showcases fluttering melodics and angelic female vocals that will melt the soul.

Repopulate Stars - Welcome To The Future
Release Date January 2024
Label Repopulate Mars

1. eta - Full Tilt
2. Local Singles - Wu-Tang
3. Mimmo Errico, Carolin Cole & Vanni F - Magic Flute
4. BURNR & George Z - Back2Back
5. Volac - In The Air
6. Elijah & Grundy feat. Willow Star - Ring Ring

Linda Peterson I love San Francisco Bay area