Defected Ibiza 2018 by Sam Divine

Whether you're watching the sunset in San Antonio, or bringing some White Isle vibes to your own neighborhood, Sam Divine's Defected Ibiza 2018 is your definitive summer soundtrack.

Defected Ibiza 2018 by Sam Divine Photo by Dan Reid

Defected's essential summer annual is back, combining the biggest club predictions and sunshine sounds of the season, for the first time ever mixed by Defected long-time resident Sam Divine. Taking the baton for collating and mixing the annual compilation from label head Simon Dunmore, there is no one better equipped than Sam to be an authority on what's going to blow up on the island.
Ahead of Defected returning for its second Ibiza season at Eden, Defected Ibiza 2018 comprises nearly 50 tracks that will be going off in clubs across the island and beyond. Three bonus DJ mixes courtesy of Sam Divine take you from poolside to party, featuring plenty of upfront material alongside old favorites guaranteed to bring back happy Ibiza memories.

Fresh highlights include the new mix from Purple Disco Machine of Shakedown's seminal "At Night", Peggy Gou's "It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)", Kerri Chandler & Jerome Sydenham "Powder" (Jimpster Remix), and Fish Go Deep "Don't Need Me", some of the hottest tracks of the year so far that are set for big things. More established additions include Tiefschwarz featuring Mama "Coporate Butcher", Franky Rizardo "Heater", Kenny Hawkes & Louise Carver "Play The Game" and Dennis Ferrer featuring Tyrone Ellis "Underground Is My Home".

Ranging from chart-toppers to underground gems, covering soulful, tech, and deep house bases, Sam Divine has selected all the finest tracks that house has to offer in 2018 to get you summer-ready.  

Sam Divine - Defected Ibiza 2018
Release Date
25th May 2018
Label Defected Records

1. Sam Divine "Defected Ibiza 2018 Mix 1" (Continuous Mix)
2. Sam Divine "Defected Ibiza 2018 Mix 2" (Continuous Mix)
3. Sam Divine "Defected Ibiza 2018 Mix 3" (Continuous Mix)
4. Shakedown "At Night" (Purple Disco Machine Remix)
5. Ferreck Dawn & Robosonic "In Arms" (Extended Mix)
6. Peggy Gou "It Makes You Forget (Itghane)"
7. Honey Dijon & Tim K featuring John Mendelsohn "Thunda" (Rampa Remix)
8. Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown "Calling Out" (Floorplan Revival Mix)
9. Tiefschwarz featuring Mama "Corporate Butcher"
10. Kerri Chandler & Jerome Sydenham "Powder" (Jimpster Remix)
11. Dario D'Attis & Definition featuring Jinadu "Dreamcatcher"
12. Nona Hendryx & Soul Clap "I Feel Joy (Feel The Spirit)"
13. Franky Rizardo "Heater"
14. Jesse Perez vs DJ Mind-X "Never Talk To Aliens"
15. Qubiko "I C U"
16. Noelle "Everything" (Timmy Regisford's Re-Touch)
17. Kenny Hawkes & Louise Carver "Play The Game" (Extended Mix)
18. AbysSoul featuring Sio "Words" (Yoruba Soul Mix)
19. Dennis Ferrer featuring Tyrone Ellis "Underground Is My Home"
20. Qubiko & K-909 "These Days"
21. Chez Moon "Midnight Love"
22. Fred Everything featuring Jinadu "Searching" (Deetron Remix)
23. Martin Badder "See It Through My Eyes" (Extended Mix)
24. Dario D'Attis "The Good Old Days" (Dub)
25. Sabb "Jeopardized"
26. Human Movement featuring Eliot Porter "Run It By Me" (Extended Version)
27. Soul Clap featuring Robert Owens 'Misty' (Rocco Rodamaal Deep Mix)
28. Daniël Leseman "Ease The Pain" (Extended Mix)
29. DJ John Julius Knight "Find A Friend"
30. Luke Solomon featuring Queen Rose & Amy Douglas "Light You Up"
31. Vjuan Allure "Reclaiming My Beatz"
32. DeMajor featuring Lizwi "Traveller" (Kususa & QueTornik Remix)
33. Ekambi Brillant "Afrika Afrika" (John Talabot & Pional 'Lost Scripts' Rerub)
34. Stefano Ritteri "A Different Happiness"
35. Eli Escobar "Handz Up" (Accapella)
36. Fish Go Deep "Don"t Need Me"
37. Do Moon featuring Klow Dy "Komare" (David Montoya Remix)
38. Sísý Ey "Restless" (Crazy P Extended Vocal Mix)
39. Una "Soul Underground 2018" (B.I.T.S Vocal Mix)
40. Folamour "Devoted To U" (Extended Mix)
41. Full Intention "Simply Living"
42. Jamie 3:26 & Masalo "Testify" (Terrence Parker Remix)
43. Royal-T "Feelings"
44. John Julius Knight & Roland Clark "This Is House" (This Is House-A-Pella)
45. Joss Moog "Room 28"
46. Chrissy featuring Miles Bonny "Back In Time" (Extended Mix)
47. Lorenz Rhode "Xpandau"
48. Massimo Lippoli "Let It Ride" (Dario D'Attis Remix)
49. Mattei & Omich featuring Ella "Roots" (Accapella)
50. Mulya "Marvin"
51. Nathan Haines featuring Verna Francis "Earth Is The Place" (Rocco Rodamaal Deep Mix)
52. Peppe Citarella featuring Cristians Afrotronic "Moyubba" (Wolf Story Remix)
53. Pyrocight "Elementary"
54. Full Intention "Beating Drum" (Accapella)

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.