Kaluki Musik presents Smoke Signals Vol.2

Part two of Kaluki Musik’s Smoke Signals series returns with four original tracks from 5 heavyweight producers; Darius Syrossian, Solardo, Paolo Francesco, Mihalis Safras, and Montel.

Kaluki Musik presents Smoke Signals Vol.2 Photo by Kaluki Musik

Fresh from the success of "Smoke Signals Vol.1" and it's subsequent sell out show at Manchester’s Warehouse Project featuring taste making DJ’s Steve Lawler and Richy Ahmed. Kaluki Musik is back with Vol.2, boasting another sturdy line up of house players, including Do Not Sleep label Boss Darius Syrossian and hotly tipped production duo Solardo.

Opening the EP is Darius Syrossian’s "Disko Drop", a peak time atmospheric number that is built around its deep propelling kicks and shimmering hats, leaving breathing room for disco tinged pads and glistening vocals. Next up is Mihalis Safras who goes down a hypnotic route his track "W", layering it with live sounding percussive textures; hip-hop influenced vocal samples and immersive breakdowns.

Solardo & Paolo Francesco’s "Sleep Deprivation" follows; an energetic track dominated by its grooving drum workout laced with 808 cowbells and snappy drum fills, assisted by a crafty bass line and resonant synth lead. Montel’s "Me Not You" closes the package with a darker stripped back club cut entitled ‘Me Not You’, driven with crisp kicks and jittery hats complemented by its infectious 303 arpeggio and dub permeated chords.

Various Artists - Smoke Signals Vol.2
Release Date 10th March 2017
Label Kaluki Musik

1. Darius Syrossian - Disko Drop
2. Solardo & Paolo Francesco - Sleep Deprivation
3. Mihalis Safras - W
4. Montel - Me Not You

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.