Lost Records presents Lost Summer Selection

Leftwing : Kody’s Lost Records imprint returns with an 11-track compilation album Lost Summer Selection, featuring exclusive tracks from the likes of Cera Alba, Max Chapman, and Lupe Fuentes.

Lost Records presents Lost Summer Selection Photo by Lost Records

Launched in 2013 by UK powerhouse duo Leftwing & Kody, Lost Records has been on an upward trajectory since its debut release from Darius Syrossian 3 years ago. The imprint continues to churn out releases from new and celebrated artists, with recent releases featuring Latmun, Mark Jenkyns, Solardo and Kevin Knapp & Sacha Robotti.

Firstly, Max Chapman’s ‘Sound The Alarm’ combines a tech driven rhythm with swelling synth lines and sonic alarm reverberations, before CJ Jeff takes over with ‘Bad Habits’, a heavy cut blending groove fuelled percussion and robotic vocals. Next, Raffa FL lays down a thudding bass line slow-building on to an old-school synth lead in ’97 Roots’, paving the way for Cera Alba’s ‘Jupiter’ which takes a slightly darker turn with a murky bass line and deep hypnotic grooves.

Toucán follow with rhythmic number ‘Why See’, boasting crisp shuffling hats and metallic tones before Fancy Inc delivers the punchy ‘Gain’ blending hard-hitting vocal loops and pummeling drums. Next up is ‘Dimension’ from Vertier, which lays its focus on futuristic synth swells, robotic vocal twangs and robust bass tones, leading the way for Truth Be Told to take over with ‘Remember’ - a energy fuelled track compromising of rumbling low end tones, stuttering samples and lo-fi glitch tweaks.

Rich Wakley then supplies distorted samples and mesmerising lead lines in ‘Back To School’ before Andy Lee’s drum led ‘Do It Again’ takes things a different direction with heady bass drums and sultry vocals. Lupe Fuentes & 2 Sides Of Soul then complete the package with gloopy house cut ‘Cabana’, rounding off a warehouse-driven 11-track compilation that’s aimed squarely at the dance-floor.

Various Artists - Lost Summer Selection
Release Date July/August 2016
Label Lost Records

1. Max Chapman - Sound The Alarm
2. CJ Jeff - Bad Habits
3. Raffa FL - 97 Roots
4. Cera Alba - Jupiter
5. Toucan - Why See
6. Fancy Inc - Gain
7. Vertier - Dimension
8. Truth Be Told - Remember
9. Rich Wakley - Back To School
10. Andy Lee - Do It Again
11. Lupe Fuentes & 2 Sides Of Soul - Cabana

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.