Satoshi Tomiie - The Masters Series

Satoshi Tomiie returns to The Masters Series for another flawless musical ride on Renaissance.

Satoshi Tomiie - The Masters Series Photo by Renaissance

Satoshi Tomiie hooks up with Renaissance once again, marking their trilogy with another landmark mix, further confirming why he is considered a true master of house.

The Japanese-by-way-of-New-York Don takes us on a sublime, deep tech-house excursion that draws on some of the brightest luminaries at work in the scene today, from Radio Slave to Layo & Bushwacka!, Jimpster, Motorcitysoul, Marc Romboy, Mlle Caro & Franck Garcia, Jeff Bennett and many more besides... The result is a forward-thinking musical blueprint, as Satoshi himself elaborates, “My definition of house remains the same - an open-minded, evolving form of dance music”.

The mix, which spans two CDs, is further distinguished by the additional production, be it the keys Satoshi plays on the Shur-i-kan intro or the loops and FX he subtly weaves throughout, enhancing the compilation’s mood and flow. However, the cake is well and truly iced by an exclusive in the form of his own, brand new single; under the guise of ‘Mes’, Madrugada is Satoshi at his unheard finest that will surely have aficionados chomping at the bit. Always easy on the ear, this is a mix that can be enjoyed at any time or place.

Renaissance: The Masters Series - Satoshi Tomiie
Release date December 2008
Label Renaissance

Disc One
1. Shur-i-kan - Letting You Down
2. Toby Tobias - Eleven
3. Marc Romboy - Elif (Jimpster Remix)
4. Lee Jones - Weisses Kanninchen
5. Federleicht - On The Streets (Kollectiv Turmstrasse Let Freedom Ring Remix)
6. Dave Brennan - Drink Deep 2008 (Adultnapper Remix)
7. Luciano Pizzella - Rubber Man (Pizza Mix)
8. Bitter:Sweet - Moving Forward (Atjazz Remix)
9. H.O.S.H. - Steppenwolf (Jerome Sydenham Mix)
10. Layo & Bushwacka! - Djembe
11. Franck Roger - Don’t Leave Me
12. Lars Behrenroth - Ice On The Sun
13. Mlle Caro & Franck Garcia - Dead Souls (Radio Slave Long Distance Kiss Mix)

Disc Two
1. Mes - Madrugada
2. Gold Fish - This Is How It Goes (Nacho Marco Remix)
3. DJ Yellow - Une Vie à t’attendre
4. Jimpster - Dangly Panther (Audiomontage Remix)
5. Motorcitysoul Feat. Ovasoul 7 - Change You (Shur-i-kan Remix)
6. Nathan Drew Larsen - Touch Me (King Roc Remix)
7. Martin Beume - Nexus
8. Tomoki & Nono - Lark
9. Jeff Bennett - Plumes (Dave Basek Of Smoke Version)
10. Adultnapper - Apropills (Andomat 3000 Remix)
11. Sylar - Mellow (Original Mix)
12. James Kronier - Bladnoch (Sebastian Roya Remix)
13. Wareika - Impulse

Mathias Haegglund Code Collector, Globetrotter, and Occasional Gamer.