Dropkick EP by Majesty

London based producer Majesty makes his debut on Max Chapman’s Resonance Records with three original cuts, with remixes from rising UK producer Latmun and VIVa favorites Anëk.

Dropkick EP by Majesty Photo by Resonance Records

Having produced for UK grime icons Dizzee Rascal and Wiley, Majesty’s transition to house has resulted in an inimitable sound within his four-to-the-floor productions. Now focused on productions capturing these elements, his releases on labels including VIVa, MadTech and Nite Grooves have gained the support of Carl Cox, Steve Lawler and Eats Everything amongst many, and he follows artists including wAFF and DJ W!ld to Resonance Records this May.

First up, Latmun’s remix of ‘Second Wind’ is packed with energy, thundering kicks, echoing sonics and a moody groove whilst the original mix brings a straight-laced house aesthetic with heavy hitting, chugging percussion throughout and a soaring, emerging acid line.

‘Dropkick’ features a low slung groove, chopped vocal hooks and shuffling hats whilst Anëk’s stripped back alternative retains its catchy vocal but brings a skipping percussion arrangement full of swing to proceedings. ‘Kingsman’ closes out the EP with a combination of dubby tones, whilst a classic synth inspired lead provides a welcome switch up.

Majesty - Dropkick EP
Release Date May 2016
Label Resonance Records

1. Second Wind (Latmun Remix)
2. Second Wind
3. Drop Kick
4. Drop Kick (Anëk Remix)
5. Kingsman

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.