Ghost Stories The Remixes by Rebekah

Rebekah readies Ghost Stories The Remixes, featuring adaptations from Monster Mush, Aida Arko, Ghool, and more. Being released on Elements.

Ghost Stories The Remixes by Rebekah Photo by Camille Blake

Born from Rebekah's lockdown remix competitions and challenges, "Ghost Stories The Remixes" comprises eight high-octane remixes from a host of rising techno talent. Recruiting budding producers from these programs, the Berlin-based DJ/producer actively fostered a community of like-minded artists and creatives, compiling their contributions into a fierce eight-track EP of no-holds-barred techno.

This decision was to discover new up and coming talent and to hear interesting takes on the original pieces and the accumulation of my challenges and what we achieved; most of these remixes were created on the last days of the challenges amounting to some of the best work that the producers created.

Interpretations of "Ghost Stories" and "Darkness My Old Friend" originated via her "10x10" and "Weekend Warrior" programs, while Monster Mush, Kill Your Idols, and Tess' remixes of "Another Life" arose from a remix challenge. From Aida Arko's sharp and pounding take on "Ghost Stories" through to Jerogi's dubstep indebted flip of "Darkness My Old Friend", the release is sonically uncompromising, shining a deserved light on some of techno's future stars.

Rebekah - Ghost Stories The Remixes
Release Date June 2021
Label Elements

01. Rebekah - Ghost Stories (Aida Arko Remix)
02. Rebekah - Ghost Stories (Chris Bent Remix)
03. Rebekah - Darkness My Old Friend (Alt8 Remix)
04. Rebekah - Darkness My Old Friend (Ghool Remix)
05. Rebekah - Another Life (Monster Mush Remix)
06. Rebekah - Another Life (Kill Your Idols Remix)
07. Rebekah - Another Life (Tess Remix)
08. Rebekah - Darkness My Old Friend (Jerogi Remix)

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.