My Techno Weighs A Ton presents Barcelona Megamix

The Barcelona Megamix EP serves as a vibrant showcase of the immense talent thriving within Barcelona's music scene.

My Techno Weighs A Ton presents Barcelona Megamix Art by My Techno Weighs A Ton

What began as a series of visits to Barcelona and blossomed into a deep friendship, accompanied by countless nights of music shared with the label's dear friend DJ Kosmos, has culminated in the creation of a special 5-track Various Artists EP.

Titled "Various Artists - Barcelona Megamix," this EP has been thoughtfully curated by the venerable DJ Kosmos. With three decades of experience, he stands as an iconic figure in Barcelona's nightlife. For a remarkable 18 years, he has hosted his own event, drawing in a crowd of 1000 enthusiastic club-goers every Monday at the renowned Sala Apollo club. Also, he has a long-running residency at Nitsa Club, also at Apolo, one of Europe's best clubs.

Throughout his illustrious career, DJ Kosmos has expertly navigated various musical styles, from the early 90s electronica to the bass-heavy UK sound, all the way to the contemporary techno scene. His profound knowledge of both his craft and the city itself is truly exceptional.

The enduring friendship, shared musical tastes, and deep affection for Barcelona have led the label to entrust DJ Kosmos with the curation of the latest release. The EP showcases tracks from five of Barcelona's most promising producers. The music seamlessly oscillates between techno and techier house vibes, maintaining a raw and hypnotic quality, mirroring the essence of the city itself. These are the sounds crafted for the most profound moments on the dance floor when Spanish club enthusiasts are at the peak of their euphoria.

The EP features tracks from established artists such as Check One, who is part of the My Techno Weighs A Ton label family, and introduces four fresh talents to the label: Groovycosta, Vicknoise, RCTL, and Dan McKie. Each of them contributes their unique and fitting vibe, ensuring the party continues until the break of dawn.

With three decades of DJing experience to his credit and the collaboration of the younger generation, DJ Kosmos has masterfully compiled the first of many releases the label intends to work on together. 

Various Artist - Barcelona Megamix
Release Date September 2023
Label My Techno Weighs A Ton

1. Check One - Bastian
2. Groovycosta - Recollector
3. Dan McKie - Kanga Pouch
4. Vicknoise - Mind Games (Acid mix)
5. RCTL - The Condition

Michael Kiechle Born in München. Living currently in Lisboa.