Repopulate Stars PT. 2 by Repopulate Mars

Repopulate Mars readies the second part in its Repopulate Stars series, featuring the likes of Lee Foss, Mirko Di Florio, Chicks Luv Us, Mason Maynard, and more.

Repopulate Stars PT. 2 by Repopulate Mars Photo by Repopulate Mars

Following on from the first installment, which featured the likes of Eli Brown, DeMarzo, Raffa FL, Pirupa, and more, Part 2 sees six tracks from a mixture of new and recurring Repopulate Mars names.

Continuing their string of collaborations, label founder Lee Foss pairs up with Visionquest’s Lee Curtiss to kick-start the package with "Closer" - a funk-laden cut incorporating cosmic synths and a sultry bassline. Having appeared on Part 1, Mirko Di Florio returns again with an energetic production entitled ‘Soul City’ complete with crunchy drums and a compelling groove before Spartacus Club owners Chicks Luv Us provide an intricate percussive number named "Move Alone".

Thudding kicks and a spoken word sample then form fast-rising Solä producer Mason Maynard’s "Uber Slut", making way for Ovidi Adlert’s low-slung "Pinball Games". Baum & Room 303 then conclude the package with the effervescent "Chasin".

Various Artists - Repopulate Stars PT. 2
Release Date
December 2017
Label Repopulate Mars

1. Lee Foss & Lee Curtiss - Closer
2. Mirko Di Florio - Soul City
3. Chicks Luv Us - Move Alone
4. Mason Maynard - Uber Slut
5. Ovidi Adlert - Pinball Games
6. Baum & Room 303 - Chasin

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.