Walls EP by Purple Disco Machine

The return of German producer Purple Disco Machine on Tube & Berger’s Kittball Records is marked with a funk-fuelled two track EP featuring a remix from Jeudi Records’ Monte.

Walls EP by Purple Disco Machine Photo by Kittball Records

A Beatport chart-topper with 12 releases in the Top 10 since 2012 and the platform’s No.2 Deep House Artist of last year, not to mention Traxsource’s Artist and House Artist of 2015: every Purple Disco Machine release is as highly anticipated as the next. Having released on Spinnin’ Deep, Defected, Exploited and Toolroom, collaborated with Faithless, Duke Dumont and Aeroplane, not to mention remixed the likes of Faithless, New Order, Jamiroquai, and Tom Odell – the inimitable producer’s massive achievements are indisputable.

Following on from last year’s two-track release on Kittball, which became a rare double Essential New Tune on Pete Tong’s BBC Radio 1 show, ‘Walls’ kicks off with a focus on emotive piano chords and powerful male vocals before rhythmic percussion and infectious guitar riffs come into play.

Hamburg’s self-confessed ‘synth freak’ Monte then delivers a shadowy take on ‘Walls’ that features an unrelenting bass drive, rolling drums, and hypnotic synth swells. Purple Disco Machine then rounds things off in his distinct and idiosyncratic style by combining uplifting sax melodies, heady breaks, and a sultry breakdown in ‘Drumatic’.

Purple Disco Machine - Walls EP
Release Date 6th September 2016
Label Kittball Records

1. Walls (Original Mix)
2. Walls (Monte Remix)
3. Drumatic (Original Mix)

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.