Defected In The House Ibiza 2014

Celebrating its 15 year anniversary in 2014, Defected In The House Ibiza 2014 distills Defected's unique take on the sound of Ibiza, flawlessly capturing the house sound of this most inimitable of musical destinations.

Defected In The House Ibiza 2014 Photo by Defected Records

Spread over three flawlessly mixed and deeply dug CDs, Defected In The House Ibiza 2014 features cuts from the world’s greatest producers, including Agoria, Oliver $ & Jimi Jules, Floorplan, Toddla T Sound, MK, Anja Schneider, The Black 80’s, as well as the Beatport No.1 from Oliver $ and Jimi Jules ‘Pushing On’.
For over a decade, Defected has been a byword for quality house music in Ibiza. The label’s annual mix albums – mixed and compiled by the label’s founder Simon Dunmore – are always on-point and epitomise its commitment to championing the very finest house music, with the latest instalment promising to be no exception.
Celebrating its 15 year anniversary in 2014, Defected In The House Ibiza 2014 distils Defected’s unique take on the sound of Ibiza, flawlessly capturing the house sound of this most inimitable of musical destinations.
Label founder Simon Dunmore has been exhaustive in his selection, unearthing cuts previously only available on vinyl including (Drew Hill ‘Studio 2’ and House Master Baldwin feat. Paris Grey ‘Don’t Lead Me’) as well as a plethora of records exclusive to the compilation.
Tracks of note include Deetron’s brand new remix of Wallflower ‘Say You Won’t Ever’ – a stunning reworking of an exceptional vocal record from last year – and the rare Adesse Versions ‘Pressured’, a pitch-perfect pairing of a seminal vocal with exquisite deep house production.
“The Ibiza compilation is our flagship release” says Simon Dunmore “and our aim is always to showcase quality house music producers with whom we work and respect. The challenge of selecting tracks ahead of the forthcoming season is made significantly easier by being surrounded by great producers and an enthusiastic team at Defected.”
With the 2014 Ibiza season just around the corner, this is the only mix album that true house fans need in their collection.

Defected In The House Ibiza 2014
Release date 11th May 2014
Label Defected Records

1. Chris Turner - FlyLOVE (Andrés Vocal Mix)
2. Steve Huerta - Smoky (Original Mix) 
3. Phil Weeks - Live At Palladium 
4. 6th Borough Project - U Know U 
5. Chopstick & Johnjon - Pining Moon (Original Mix)
6. Uner featuring Kafele Bandele - Trumpets & Flowers 
7. Cuebur featuring Vikter Duplaix - I See You (Andre Lodemann Remix)
8. Drew Hill - Studio 2
9. Kon - Runaway 
10. Tito Wun - The Way U Do It 
11. Elekfantz - Diggin' On You
12. Agoria - Dust
13. Terrence Parker - Spiritual Warfare 
14. Hercules & Love Affair - Do You Feel The Same?
15. Lovebirds feat. Lisa Shaw - Holdin On (Lovebirds 808ies Matrix)
16. Daniel Steinberg - Let Me Down (Tube & Berger Remix) 
17. Martina Topley Bird feat. Mark Lanegan & Warpaint - Crystalised (Directors Cut Signature Mix)
1. Wallflower - Say You Won’t Ever (Deetron Remix)
2. Cuebur feat. Marissa Guzman - No Doubt (Shlomi Aber Blacklive Version)
3. Ed Ed feat. Eric Mcbride - I’ve Got You (Deep In My Soul) (David Keno Remix)
4. Al Shaw - Lift It Up (Hollywood Hills Remix)
5. Romanthony - Trust (Audiojack Retrospective)
6. ‘House Master’ Baldwin feat. Paris Grey - Don't Lead Me (Drumapella)
7. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules - Pushing On
8. Joeski & Tete De La Course - The Preacher Man
9. Catz Eats Dogz - Evil Tram (Original Mix)
10. Aaron Carl - Down
11. Coyu feat. Aaron David Frith - Salvation (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
12. J.Cub feat. Sarah Story - Give You My Love (Cristoph Remix)
13. Classixx feat. Karl Dixon - Into the Valley (Julio Bashmore Remix)
14. Seven Davis Jr. - One
Jason Hates Jazz - Pray For Love (Acapella)
15. Andrea Oliva - Decomposing
16. The Black 80's - Give Me Something (Overnite Mix)
1. Magic Number featuring Angela Armstrong - Coming Back To Me (Atjazz Remix)
2. Affkt - Jakla (Gorge Remix) 
3. Anja Schneider - Hey 
4. Toddla T Sound - Pandoras Box 
5. Guti & King Brain - Opus 2
Toddla T Sound - Acid (Accapella)
6. Patrick Chardronnet - All I Got
7. Mount Rushmore feat. Kate Cameron - You Better (Es Cavelett Mix)
Zoo Brazil feat. Ursula Rucker - You Don't Know Me (Ursula Monologue)  
8. Terry Brookes & Aaron Soul - City Life (Carl Craig’s Caya Dub)
9. Those Guys - Tonite (Original Colored Girls Mix)
10. James Barnsley - Want To Be (Chez Damier Dub One)
11. Man Without A Clue - When I Play This Record (Eddie Fowlkes Rub Me Mix) 
12. Kiwi - Llama
13. Heiko Laux feat. Diego Hostettler - Canis Major Part 1
HNQO & Dake featuring Rai Knight - Obsessed (Accapella)
14. LaTrec - I Want To Thank You (MK Dub)
15. Supernova feat. Natalie Conway - Come With Me (Original Mix)
16. Beanfield feat. Marzenka - Alone (Original)

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.