Glitterbox presents Love Injection compilation

Selected by label boss Simon Dunmore, this 40 plus track compilation showcases the finest producers making disco and dancefloor-ready house cuts in the here and now.

Glitterbox presents Love Injection compilation Photo by Defected Records

"Love Injection" is the latest instalment from Glitterbox Recordings, the one and only 21st century disco. KiNK, Julio Bashmore, Purple Disco Machine, Folamour, Midland, CamelPhat and Hot Toddy make up some of the contemporary contingent proving that the disco spirit is alive and well. Simon has also included respectful nods to the golden-era voices of Gwen Guthrie, CeCe Rogers, The Emotions and Kathy Brown alongside the work of production heroes like Marshall Jefferson, Steve "Silk" Hurley, Larry Levan and Frank Wilson.
Kicking off with the stone cold classics, "Love Injection" sets the disco standard before diving into contemporary dancefloor fillers, brand new tracks and exclusives. One such classic is Gwen Guthrie "It Should Have Been You", a garage staple perfected by Larry Levan. Rounding off the first of the timeless moments comes "It Must Be Love" by Alton McClain & Destiny and produced by Northern Soul cult hero Frank Wilson. Simon discovered this gem when it was played by Horse Meat Disco; a memorable Glitterbox moment captured in style on "Love Injection".
Another song broken in on the decks at a Glitterbox party, Simon first heard the sound of David Harness "We Got It" when it was played by Louie Vega in London. The simple and hypnotic groove mixes effortlessly into sparkling nu-disco from Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch featuring Karen Harding, "Love For Days" (Kenny Dope Remix), a remix of pure class from the master at work that brings things bang up-to-date.
A brand new cut for the compilation, Rapson's "Heat" is one of the standout tracks of the last six months. The Disclosure-esque house favourite has been remixed by OPOLOPO, transforming it into a fine disco cut. Another upfront selection for the compilation is Sophie Lloyd's sublime new gospel house cut "Calling Out". First played by Simon at the Hï Ibiza closing party in October 2017, it quickly became a sell-out on 7" vinyl. Final highlight, KiNK's 2017 house anthem "Perth" represents the Glitterbox at its most fresh. Released on Gerd Janson's acclaimed Running Back label, it smacks of peak-time moments with enough 21st century soul for any dancefloor.

Defining the true meaning of "dance music" in 2018, "Glitterbox - Love Injection" is here to move your body and your soul.

Various Artists - Glitterbox - Love Injection
Release Date
16th February 2018
Label Glitterbox Recordings

CD 1
1. Change - Searching
2. Gwen Guthrie - It Should Have Been You (12" Single Mix)
3. Melba Moore - Mind Up Tonight
4. Alton McClain & Destiny - It Must Be Love
5. BB Boogie featuring Monica Blaire - Sweating And Shaking (On The Dance Floor)
6. Rapson featuring Nathan Thomas - Heat (OPOLOPO Remix)
7. Hot Toddy - In The Genes
DJ Chus presents The Groove Foundation - That Feeling (Accapella)
8. Angelo Ferreri - The Real Ghetto (Extended Mix)
Nick Curly - Between (Accapella)
9. Julio Bashmore featuring J'Danna - Rhythm Of Auld
10. Detroit's Filthiest featuring Amina Ya Heard - Handprint (Instrumental)
11. Montana Sextet featuring Nadiyah - Who Needs Enemies (With A Friend Like You) (Club Version)
12. Kathy Brown - You Give Good Love (DnA Funky Bass Mix)
13. The Emotions - I Don't Wanna Lose Your Love
14. Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown - Calling Out
15. David Harness - We Got It
16. Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch featuring Karen Harding - Love For Days (Kenny Dope Mix)
17. Reboot - The Frenchie Thing
18. The Joi-Fuhl featuring ShezAr - Don’t You Worry (B's Spen & Reelsoul Believe Dub)
19. Jomanda - Got A Love For You (Hurley's House Mix)
20. Sylvester - Dance (Disco Heat) (Louie Vega Re-Touch)
21. Reverendos Of Soul - So Special (Micky More & Andy Tee Edit)
22. Folamour - Devoted To U

CD 2
1. The Originals - Down To Love Town (Long Version)
2. Urban Blues Project present Michael Procter - Love Don’t Live (Original Vibe Mix)
3. Daryl Hall & John Oates - I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do) (Extended Club Mix)
4. Sísý Ey - Restless (Crazy P Extended Vocal Mix)
5. Midland - Double Feature
Bongoloverz featuring An-Tonic - Power of Music (Accapella)
6. Gerd Janson & Shan - Surrender
7. Ruffneck featuring Yavahn - Everybody Be Somebody
8. Barbara Tucker - Think About It (Spen & Thommy’s Summer Of Dub Mix)
9. KiNK - Perth
Eli Escobar - Handz Up (Accapella)
10. Marc Evans - Given Me Joy (Muthafunkaz 12” Mix)
11. CeCe Rogers - Someday (Club Mix)
12. Womack & Womack - Teardrops (Extended Remix)
13. Shirley Lites - Heat You Up (Melt You Down) (2012 Remaster)
14. Shakedown - At Night (Shakedown Galactic Boogie Mix)
15. CamelPhat & Elderbrook - Cola (Mousse T.'s Glitterbox Mix)
16. Klement Bonelli - Henry's Way
Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress - Deep Down (The Underground) (Accapella)
17. John Julius Knight - Larry's Jam (Cleptomaniacs Nugget Mix)
18. J Boogie's Dubtronic Science featuring The Pimps of Joytime - Go To Work (Hot Toddy Remix)
19. 95 North - Let Me Tell Ya
Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress - Git Cho House On (Children) (Accapella)
20. Luke Solomon featuring Queen Rose & Amy Douglas - Light You Up
21. Paul Johnson - Follow This Beat (Original Re-Edit)

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.