Heist Recordings presents The Round Up Part 10

Dam Swindle's Heist Recordings announce the tenth volume of its exclusive remix series, The Round Up.

Heist Recordings presents The Round Up Part 10 Art by Heist Recordings

Heist Recordings kick off 2024 with the tenth edition of its annual "The Round Up"' Various Artist compilation, following a stellar 2023 full of special edition releases to celebrate its landmark anniversary. The tastemaking series has long been a favorite amongst label fans and house heads alike, previously garnering support from the likes of Paul Woolford, Honey Dijon, Nightmares On Wax, Gerd, and many more.

Dam Swindle gives Cinthie's summer jam "Won't You Take Me" a spin by upping the tempo and energy and turning it into a peak-time classic house jam. Amy Dabbs takes one of the most heartfelt tunes of Crackazat's mini LP "I Need To Know" and re-imagines it into an atmospheric anthem with a hint of jungle. Cinthie and DJ Sneak both opt for loopy & chunky house remixes, while UC Beatz takes on the first ever drum & bass track on Heist from Amy Dabbs: "Only Breaks Can Love Your Heart." He pulls it off perfectly by creating a warm piano jam with all those lovely vocal cuts and strings from the original.

Crackazat goes into full soulful house mode on his sultry remix of Krewcial's spoken word Afro jam "Owo," and Krewcial delivers a low-slung anthem with his remix of Orlando Voorn's track "High." Orlando Voorn then takes things deep and quirky on his remix of UC Beatz's track with Marina Trench's "Make Me Feel."

Various Artists - The Round Up Pt. 10
Release Date February 2024
Label Heist Recordings

1. Cinthie - Won't You Take Me (Dam Swindle Remix)
2. Crackazat - I Need To Know (Amy Dabbs Remix)
3. DJ Sneak - Full Cycle (Cinthie Remix)
4. Orlando Voorn - High (Krewcial Remix)
5. Krewcial - Owo (Crackazat Remix)
6. Amy Dabbs - Only Breaks Can Love Your Heart (UC Beatz Remix)
7. Dam Swindle - Soul's Lament (DJ Sneak Remix)
8. UC Beatz feat. Marina Trench - Make Me Feel (Orlando Voorn Remix)

Mathias Haegglund Code Collector, Globetrotter, and Occasional Gamer.