Let It Go EP by Cristoph

Hot Since 82's Knee Deep In Sound continues its rise with a new release from exciting talent Cristoph, accompanied by Oxia, Riva Starr, and Exacta remixes.

Let It Go EP by Cristoph Photo by Knee Deep In Sound

British producer Cristoph has been making waves over the past couple of years with releases on Defected, Suara and Noir Music. Here we see him push on and add yet another driving force in underground electronic music to his affiliations, namely Hot Since 82’s Knee Deep In Sound.

Title cut ‘Let It Go’ opens and kicks things off on a hypnotic tip with elongated bass drones, fluttering chord sequences and soaring pad lines driving the composition, ‘Transmittance’ follows and retains a similar aesthetic with snaking, drawn out synth lines and hooky stab sequences running throughout its seven and a half minute duration.

First up on the remix half of the package is French producer Oxia’s take on ‘Transmittance’ and as expected from the Kompakt artist we’re treated to a smooth and understated take on the original number. Riva Starr steps up next with his rework of ‘Let It Go’, sticking a raw edge on things with distorted rhythms, warbling bass licks and echoing vocal murmurs, the Exacta remix then closes things offering up an entrancing, progressive take on ‘Let It Go’ to shape up the package brilliantly.

Cristoph - Let It Go EP
Release Date 11th September 2015
Label Knee Deep In Sound

1. Let It Go
2. Transmittance
3. Transmittance (Oxia Remix)
4. Let It Go (Riva Starr Remix)
5. Let It Go (Exacta Remix)

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.